Cant help but be a little surprised by this. According to google analytics I get quite a bit of traffic looking for information on the inverted takedown move Batman can perform in Batman: Arkham Asylum
I’m assuming people want to know how to do it etc.. firstly, it’s an upgrade you can unlock with points from XP/level ups so get that sorted. To pull off the move, move Batman up to a gargoyle and wait for a henchman to walk underneath. Aim the camera down and at the target, then press Y (yellow) on the Xbox pad, and I would assume TRIANGLE on the PS3 pad (Not played the PS3 version so cant confirm this. Given the pad/button layouts on other games I see no reason why it wouldn’t be mapped to triangle though).
Have fun stringing the bad guys up, and don’t forget.. if you do an inverted takedown, swing away to another gargoyle and batarang the rope when his henchmen mates are standing under him for an achievement on the Xbox 360. (Again, cant say if there is one for this action on the PS3 but I would imagine its the same. Give it a try and find out)
I really hate it when this happens! I only bought the book last week and already it’s marked…

It usually takes a lot of falling asleep whilst reading before stuff like this happens.
Lesson learnt: Dont carry so much stuff in work bag in future!
Zune, PSP, three notebooks, work folders, metal ruler…and a soft book. Not the best of combo’s.
*sigh*
(Book is, The Forever War
by Joe Halderman, in case you were wondering)
Recently had two people register on my blog.. which may seem innocent at first but for the fact I disable the ‘Register’ button on my blog. This means whoever did it has registered through a backdoor for some reason.
A quick google of the first of the two emails that registered here brings me to a couple of pages;
http://www.emintelligencer.org.uk/2009/09/02/spam-hack-attack/
http://www.packcamera.com/archives/409
http://mice.org/blog/an-open-note-to-wordpress-spammers-hackers/
..both detailing a similar problem and the first linked page even has the same email address listed as one that has registered here.
Googling the second email brings up descriptions of WordPress sites being hacked by someone using that email address.
Both accounts are now deleted and banned and I would advise anyone else running WordPress software to check things are as they should be. From what I have read he/she/they are attempting to hit blogs that use the default Admin login information so if you haven’t already, get your details changed!
For the benefit of others, the first person to register used the following details;
Username: MikeWink
E-mail: bugbeemershonyhe@gmail.com
I deleted the second without noting the info down I’m afraid so I cant pass that on. If you have a MikeWink with that email registered to your site and you don’t know who it is, delete the account immediately.